County workers recognized for length of service

Dallas County Weed Commissioner Jim Uthe, center, described as an "irreplaceable asset" to the county by Dallas County Secondary Roads Director Al Miller, right, was recognized Tuesday morning for 15 years of service to the citizens of Dallas County. Joining in Uthe's recognition were Dallas County Supervisors, from left, Mark Hanson, Kim Chapman and Brad Golightly.

A dozen Dallas County workers were congratulated Tuesday morning for reaching five-, 10-, 15- and 20-year milestones and were presented with certificates of appreciation by the Dallas County Board of Supervisors.

Recognized for five years of service were Tyler Hardenbrook and Michael Schultz of the Dallas County EMS Department, Terry McClannahan and Tonya Davis of the Dallas County Sheriff’s office and Brett Michael of Dallas County Community Services.

Thanked for 10 years of county service were Erin Etherington of the Dallas County Attorney’s office and Hope Le Fleur of the Dallas County Treasurer’s office.

Attaining the 15-year milestone were Adam Howard and Shannon Rollings of the Dallas County Sheriff’s office, Chris Chapman of the Dallas County Treasurer’s office and James Uthe of the Dallas County Secondary Roads Department.

Joyce Scott was recognized for 20 years of service in the Dallas County Treasurer’s office.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.