DMACC honors Perry area’s fall graduates, academic standouts


More than 900 students graduated from the Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC) Ankeny, Boone, Carroll, Newton, Urban and West Campuses at the end of the fall term, including two Perry scholars:

  • Jordan Rothmeyer, Liberal Arts
  • Trinity Summerson, Liberal Arts

Seven Perry scholars were also recently named to DMACC’s fall semester Career Advantage President’s List. To qualify for the president’s list, a student must have earned a grade point average (GPA) of 4.0 during the term. Achieving the fall president’s list in liberal arts were:

  • Anna Eppert, Liberal Arts
  • Heather Friedrichsen, Liberal Arts
  • Nichole Greene, Early Childhood Education
  • Kelsey Holland, Liberal Arts
  • Dannah Karolus, Liberal Arts
  • Kolby Wolfe, Business Administration
  • Beverly Xuncax, Liberal Arts

DMACC also recently released the fall semester Career Advantage Dean’s List, including the following 13 Perry-area scholars. To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have earned a grade point average (GPA) between 3.5 and 3.99. Making the fall dean’s list were:

  • Kelsey James, Human Services, Bouton
  • Starlette Love, Pre-Dental Occupations, Dawson
  • Kyle Cogil, Electrical Trades, Jamaica
  • Amy Bailey, Associate Degree Nursing-RN, Perry
  • Donna Beasley, Pre-Nursing, Perry
  • Anthony Burgos, Fitness/Exercise Management, Perry
  • Megan Burk, Human Services, Perry
  • Heidi Chapman, Liberal Arts, Perry
  • Gerardo Gonzalez Rios, Fire Science Technology, Perry
  • Angela Hernandez, Business-Transfer, Perry
  • Jessica Ortiz, Interior Design Consultant, Perry
  • Patrice Pulica, Long-Term Care Administrator, Perry
  • Mary Ann Riesberg, Liberal Arts, Perry
  • Azelin Santacruz, Pre-Health Occupations, Perry


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.