DMACC honors Perry area’s fall graduates, scholarly standouts


More than 800 students graduated from the Des Moines Area Community College (DMACC) Ankeny, Boone, Carroll, Newton, Urban and West Campuses at the end of the fall term, including the following seven Perry-area scholars:

  • Alejandra Barrios Munoz of Perry, Practical Nursing
  • Chloe David of Granger, Emergency Medical Technician
  • Jayden Dorenkamp of Granger, Emergency Medical Technician
  • Zoe Gordon of Perry, Culinary Arts
  • Melissa Hepworth of Woodward, Business Administration
  • Caroline Kinkennon of Bouton, Horticulture Greenhouse Production
  • Octavio Medina of Perry, Emergency Medical Technician
  • Paige Peitzman of Perry, Interior Design Consultant
  • Kathryn Taylor of Perry, Associate Degree Nursing

Thirty Perry scholars were also recently named to DMACC’s fall semester Career Advantage President’s List. To qualify for the president’s list, a student must have earned a grade point average (GPA) of 4.0 during the term. Achieving the fall president’s list in liberal arts were:

Tahany Adam, Riese Archer, Kaden Boyer, Emily Coghlan, Kailey Crawford, Zachary Darr, Erick Funez, Cassidy Heck, Angela Hernandez, Carly Herrera, Jocelyn Hopkins, Macy Killmer, Gage Laws, Jenna Lawson, Collin Malmberg, Emma McFarland, Octavio Medina, Myka Meri, Magley Orellana, Odaly Perla, Miguel Ramirez, Rylee Ray, Fatima Rodriguez, Dalton Scott, Sierra Shore-Newton, Megan Stowers, Kennedy Tunink, Sarah Vaughn, Lexie Welch and Kolby Wolfe.

DMACC also recently released the fall semester Career Advantage Dean’s List, including the following 24 Perry-area scholars. To qualify for the dean’s list, a student must have earned a grade point average (GPA) between 3.5 and 3.99. Making the fall dean’s list were:

Chase Archer, Jasmyn Barck, Mason Barkley, Jenesis Cerna, Narale Cerna, Rodriguez Elizabeth, Yamilet Figueroa, Nathan Galindo, Paola Gomez, Jasmin Gonzalez, Maria Izquierdo, Tomas Lopez Ortiz, Molly Lutmer, Ainsley Marburger, Isabella Nath, Cole Nelson, Miguel Orduna, Hannah Peterson, Joanna Rodriguez, Mason Rothfus, Daniela Santacruz, Emma Stika, Michelle Tobar and Alexa Zarate.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.