Freeze watch issued through Saturday morning for Perry area


The National Weather Service has issued a freeze watch from Friday evening through
Saturday morning. Temperatures are expected to fall to 20 to 25 degrees by
late Friday night into Saturday morning.

A freeze watch means sub-freezing temperatures are possible. These conditions could kill crops and other sensitive vegetation.

Along with the Perry area and Dallas County, the freeze watch includes Webster, Hamilton, Hardin, Grundy Black Hawk, Greene, Boone, Story, Marshall, Tama, Guthrie, Polk, Jasper, Poweshiek, Adair, Madison, Warren, Marion, Mahaska, Union, Clarke, Lucas, Monroe, Wapello, Ringgold, Decatur, Wayne, Appanoose and Davis counties.

Cities under the freeze watch include Fort Dodge, Webster City, Iowa Falls, Eldora, Ackley, Grundy Center, Reinbeck, Conrad, Dike, Wellburg, Waterloo, Cedar Falls, Jefferson, Boone, Ames, Marshalltown, Tama, Toldo, Traer, Dysart, Gladbrook, Guthrie Center, Panora, Bayard, Casey, Waukee, Adel, Des Moines, Newton, Grinnell, Greenfield, Stuart, Adair, Fontanelle, Winterset, Earlham, Indianola, Norwalk, Carlisle, Pella, Knoxville, Oskaloosa, Creston, Osceola, Chariton, Albia, Ottumwa, Mount Ayr, Lamoni, Leon, Corydon, Seymour, Allerton, Humeston, Centerville and Bloomfield.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.