Individual and team academic honors earned by Perry wrestlers, dancers

The Perry wrestling team recently received an IHSAA Distinguished Academic Team award, with seven grapplers earning individual recognition as well.

Several members of the Perry wrestling team and Perry dance squad recently received recognition for their individual academic success, with both teams also being honored for their overall performances in the classroom.

Miguel Gonzalez, Adan Medina, Kasandra Medina, Kaleb Olejniczak, Tyler Soll, Kitzya Soto and Zachary Thompson were named All-Raccoon River Conference All-Academic. To be honored, a student must be a letter winner, at least a sophomore and must have a cumulative grade point average of no less than 3.25 on a 4.0 scale.

Dancers Gaby Chavez, Emily Debord, Delaney Eiteman, Star Love, and Elaine and Katelyn Thomason also received individual recognition for their academic efforts.

Distinguished Academic Team Awards were earned by both the wrestling team and dance squad, with a cumulative team GPA of at least 3.25 required for the honor.


The Perry Pulse Dancers recently earned an Academic Distinguished Team Award, with several ladies earning individual academic honors. Photo submitted.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here