Myrna Reynoldson Mayfield Trust awards $38K in 2018 grant cycle

The city of Woodward was among the recipients of grant funding from the Myrna Reynoldson Mayfield Trust, landing $6,000 toward concrete repairs at the Centennial Plaza.

Myrna Mayfield
Myrna Reynoldson Mayfield

Administrators of the Woodward-centered Myrna Reynoldson Mayfield Trust announced Monday the names of 14 recipients of almost $38,000 in grants in the trust’s 2018 funding cycle.

The non-profit charitable trust, established in 2000 through the will of longtime Woodward resident Myrna Reynoldson Mayfield, funds worthy local projects in “educational, civic, cultural, historical, recreational, charitable and religious” improvements in Woodward and the surrounding area.

Recipients of the 2018 grants are:

  • Woodward Granger Class of 2019 – $1,000 for After Prom Festivities
  • Woodward Granger School Early Learning Center – $3,156.50 for STEM Kits
  • City of Woodward – $6,000 to repair concrete at Centennial Plaza
  • Woodward Friends and Neighbors Day – $3,000 for fireworks
  • Woodward Youth Softball – $700 for equipment and concession area
  • Woodward Youth Baseball – $1,500 for equipment, concession area and new scoreboard
  • Woodward Granger Baseball and Softball – $500 to update equipment
  • 12U Sandlot Baseball – $650 for Ames Spring League fees
  • Woodward Public Library – $6,000 to update library and educational kits for after school
  • Woodward Granger Youth Football – $2,760 towards reconditioning helmets
  • Woodward Golf and Recreation – $4,100 for repairs to bathrooms and pool
  • Woodward Volunteer Fire Department – $2,475 to outfit firefighter
  • Woodward United Methodist Church Outreach – $1,200 for School Supply Drive
  • Woodward United Methodist Church – $4,800 for education programs and aids

In addition, scholarships totaling $10,000 will be awarded to eight Woodward-Granger High School students and graduates for their post-high school education.

Applications for the Myrna Reynoldson Mayfield Trust grants are due each year by April 1. Questions about the grant/scholarship guidelines and requests for application forms may be directed to the Directors of the Trust, Chairperson Milt Heifner, Vice-chairperson Mike Ramsey and Secretary Rich Danilson or to C. Scott Finneseth of Finneseth, Dalen and Powell PLC, attorneys for the Myrna Reynoldson Mayfield Trust.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.