Perry firefighters honored for reaching service milestones

Honored Tuesday night for their tenure of service on the Perry Volunteer Fire Department were, front row from left, five-year firefighters Travis Murphy, Kim Laws, Deanna Eiteman and Aimee Bane; second from from left, 30-year veteran Kevin McLaughlin, 10-year firefighters Andy Modlin and Matt Hix, 25-year firefighter Grason Hill and 35-year veteran Fire Chief Chris Hinds. Five-year firefighter Israel Baltazar was absent from Tuesday's meeting.

Ten firefighters with the Perry Volunteer Fire Department received certificates of appreciation Tuesday night for their service to the public safety of the residents of Perry.

Thanked for their tenure of service were firefighters:

Chris Hinds, 35 years of service
Kevin McLaughlin, 30 years of service
Grason Hill, 25 years of service
Andrew K. Modlin, 10 years of service
Matthew R. Hix, 10 years of service
Travis M. Murphy, five years of service
Kimberly A. Laws, five years of service
Israel Baltazar, five years of service
Deanna R. Eiteman, five years of service
Aimee J. Bane, five years of service

The firefighters were also thanked Oct. 30 by Perry Mayor John Andorf and others at the annual Perry Employee Safety and Appreciation Day.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.