Severe thunderstorm watch in effect until 1 a.m. Saturday


DES MOINES — The National Weather Service has issued a severe thunderstorm watch until 1 a.m. Saturday for Dallas County and 40 other counties in central Iowa.

Other Iowa counties under the watch include Adair, Audubon, Boone, Buena Vista, Butler, Calhoun, Carroll, Cerro Gordo, Cherokee, Clay, Dickinson, Emmet, Franklin, Greene, Grundy, Guthrie, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Humboldt, Jasper, Kossuth, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, O’Brien, Osceola, Palo Alto, Pocahontas, Polk, Poweshiek, Sac, Story, Tama, Warren, Webster, Winnebago, Worth and Wright. will update this story as weather information becomes available.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.