ThePerryNews candidates forum set for Thursday, September 27


Dallas County voters and voters residing in Iowa House of Representatives District 20 are invited to a candidates forum sponsored by The gathering will be held Thursday, Sept. 27 at 7 p.m. in the Perry Public Library large meeting room.

Candidates for five elected offices — one state-level office and four county offices — will assemble for a Q&A session, taking questions from area voters and representatives of the Dallas County Democratic Party and Dallas County Republican Party.

The doors will open at 6:30 p.m. in order to give citizens time to write out questions for submission.

The following candidates will be in attendance:

Iowa House District 20

  • Ray Bubba Sorensen, Republican
  • Warren Varley, Democrat

Dallas County Supervisor District 2

  • Brad Golightly, Republican
  • Breanna Morman, Democrat

Dallas County Supervisor District 3

  • Kim Chapman, Republican
  • Robert Greenway, Independent
  • Patricia Stalter, Democrat
  • Michael E. Walrod, Independent

Dallas County Attorney

  • Wayne M. Reisetter, Democrat
  • Chuck Sinnard, Republican

Dallas County Treasurer

  • Mitch Hambleton, Republican
  • Julie Stewart, Democrat

For the full slate of 57 office seekers to be seen on the November ballot in Dallas County, see the list below:




Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.