# 2015 IHSBCA Academic All-State Teams

The 29<sup>th</sup> All-Academic Team has been selected by the Iowa High School Baseball Coaches Association. A panel of coaches selected these senior player's who demonstrate outstanding academic, moral, and athletic characteristics.

First Team members will be honored at the All-Star Banquet, which will be held on Saturday, August 8, at 10:30am, at the Eagle Point Lodge in Clinton.

## **2015 First Team Academic All-State**

Brad Arp	West Branch	Andrew Miller	Bishop Garrigan
Seth Balke	Collins-Maxwell	Austin Neumann	Kingsley-Pierson
Alex Bodermann	Woodward-Granger	Robert Neustrom	Sioux City North
Michael Connor	Woodward-Granger	Brandon Plecker	Van Buren
Shawn Flanigan	Maple Valley-Anthon Oto	Dayton Rand	LeMars
Sully Hofmeister	AGWSR	Nathan Roby	Des Moines Hoover
Jacob Holub	Williamsburg	Otis Roby	Twin Cedars
Grant Kilburg	Bellevue Marquette Catholic	Garrett Saunders	Van Buren
Tre Loge	Woodward-Granger	Ryan Szalat	St. Edmond-Ft. Dodge
Jason Lowry	Starmont	Grant Thimesch	Marshalltown
Narendra Martin	Fairfield	Reece Wadle	Bishop Garrigan
Cole McDonald	New Hampton	Nic Wilhelmi	Perry

### **2015 Second Team Academic All-State**

Ryan Brennan	Iowa City High	Jason Morgan	Pella
Matthew Cox	Bettendorf	Dallyn Putz	West Delaware
Cassin Garr	Pleasantville	Logan Richard	Ridge View
Colin Gavin	ADM-Adel	Matt Sacia	North Scott
Aaron Henderson	Vinton-Shellsburg	Matt Schneider	Mason City
Cole Horton	SE Polk	Landon Sivesind	Waukon
Jacob Houghton	Davenport Central	Jake Sloss	ADM-Adel
Brandon Johnson	AGWSR	Ryan Spelhaug	Pleasant Valley
Caleb Kaufmann	Wilton	Ben Vaske	Bishop Garrigan
Jonah Kistenmacher	Ridge View	Noah Whitten	Van Buren
Matt McIlrath	West Branch	Cal Zahn	Webster City

#### **IHSBCA Academic All-State Team**

First team consists of the top 24 players, nominated by their coaches, who demonstrate outstanding academic, moral, and athletic characteristics. The next 22 players nominated and eligible, but not selected to the first team, receive a second team all-academic certificate.

#### **Lanny Peterson Award**

This award, given in honor of long-time baseball umpire Lanny Peterson, is given to the captain of the Academic All-State Team. This is given to that individual who exhibits the highest academic, moral, and athletic standards which Mr. Peterson exemplified during his career as an umpire and teacher.

# The Graphic Edge / IHSBCA Player of the Year Award

This award is presented to an All-Star Series player voted most outstanding for the year by a committee of coaches at the All-Star Series.