Severe thunderstorm watch in effect until 7 a.m. Friday


The National Weather Service office in Des Moines has issued a severe thunderstorm watch until 7 a.m. Friday for Dallas County and the following Iowa counties:

Allamakee, Benton, Black Hawk, Boone, Bremer, Buchanan, Butler, Calhoun, Cerro Gordo, Chickasaw, Clayton, Delaware, Fayette, Floyd, Franklin, Greene, Grundy, Hamilton, Hancock, Hardin, Howard, Humboldt, Iowa, Jasper, Johnson, Linn, Madison, Mahaska, Marion, Marshall, Mitchell, Pocahontas, Polk, Poweshiek, Sac, Story, Tama, Warren, Webster, Winnebago, Winneshiek, Worth and Wright. will update this weather story as forecasts evolve.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.