February Bluejay Leaders selected at Perry Elementary School

These fifth graders from Perry Elementary were chosen as Bluejay Leaders for February. Sitting are Jazmine Johnson, Amelia Carter, Caden Hegstrom, and Alyssa Tamez. Standing are Avery Schmidt, Rylan Modlin, Zac Carpenter, Keny Ochoa, and Shelby Burg. Not pictured is Zaden Miller. Photo courtesy Perry Elementary.

The teachers at Perry Elementary School have named those students chosen as Bluejay Leaders for the month of February. Those honored are selected for displaying respectful, responsible, and safe behaviors throughout the month.

Kindergarten Bluejay Leaders for February pose in front of photos of prior winners. Seated are Andres Silvestre, Camila Cruz, Connor James, Rosemary Canal, Irishura Laili, Violetta Ramirez, and Daelyn Miller. Standing are Franky Agustin, Mauricio Cerna, Aidrhianna Lewis, Jordyn Sass, Alan Martinez, Ava Miller, and Dallas Britt.

First graders named Bluejay Leaders are all smiles. Front: Sophia Carlson, Sarah Ward, Charlie Rogers, Shiloh Siglin, and Ronnie Mendenez. Back: Jayden Lopez-Tapia, Graseson Cumming, Chloe Telleen, Catnyss Hein, and Jadiel Menendez-Barrios. Not pictured is Betel Hadish.

Proudly showing their Bluejay Leader certificates are the second graders who were honored. Front: Kamilia Contreras, Sofia Rivas, Jackson Brocka, Aaralyn Minnehan, and Natalie Whiton. Back: Eh Uary Lu Blay, Zoey Bautista, Elaina Suitt, Trinity Augustine, and Zack Anliker.

The third grade Bluejay Leaders pose for a photo. Kneeling are Yeison Vaca, Melissa Reyes, Aaron Carrillo, Eduardo Mion, and Sara Lindsey. Standing are Guthrie Wilson, Jazmene Garcia, Mineli Rodriguez, Emily Williams, Xander Duff, and Carolina Corcuera. Not picutred is Cullen Kelderman.

The 10 fourth graders who were named February Bluejay Leaders show off the certificates they received. Front: Moises Amaya, Sherlin Sanchex, Destiny Quigley, Dominick Flores-Jiminez, and Isabella Hernandez. Back: Ashley Lopez-Delgado, Joseph Hernandez, Walter Fuentes-Gavida, Michael Mendez, and Evan Armstrong.

All photos are courtesy of Perry Elementary, with all names appearing as submitted.


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.